Club Videos‎ > ‎

North Tipperary Page 2017

North Tipperary Handball Committee 2017
Chairman:  Martin Spain Lahorna              087 2599771
Secretary:   Clodagh Kelly  Ballina               087 9832190
Treasurer:  Eamon Spillane Nenagh           087 4185911
P.R.O. :      Paddy Collins Ballina                 087 2615406


North Tipperary 40x20 Juvenile Handball Finals 2017

The North Tipperary 40x20 Handball  Finals were hosted by Nenagh on Friday Saturday & Sunday. Well done to the organisers and all the players that took part. The North Champions take on the South on Sunday next in Cashel.


Friday 6th January in Nenagh: 

B12D Jack Mulcahy/Ryan Gillick (Lahorna) Bt  Aodháin O Connor & Zac Keller (Nenagh) 15/1, 15/3
 Rory Grace (lahorna)    Bt  Michael Ryan (Youghalarra)  15/9, 15/2

G14D Anna Mulcahy/Áine Spain (Lahorna) Bt  Anna O Keefe/Laura O Flaherty (Youghal) 15/0, 15/2


Saturday 7th January in Nenagh:  3.30 pm

G17S  Laura Shinnors (Lahorna)   Bt  Eimear Meagher (Nenagh) 10/21, 21/19, 11/2

B13D Jack & Malachy Mullaney ((B/Hinch)  Bt David Ryan/Luke O Brien (S/Mines) 15/3, 15/4

B15S  Eoin Healy (Newport)  Bt  Joe Cooney (Youghalarra)  15/1, 15/1

B16D Cormac Doheny/James Loughnane (Lahorna)  Bt   Robbie Breen/Mike Gough (Ballina) 21/7, 21/1


Sunday 8th January in Nenagh:  11Am

B10D Dean Carey/Alex Quinn (Ballina) Bt Fergal Doheny/Evan Comerford (Lahorna)  11/10, 11/9

G10S    Ella O Brien (Nenagh)  Bt  Ruby Power (Youghalarra)    11/5, 11/3

G10D   Lucy Gould/Clodagh Shinnors (Lahorna)  Bt  Anna Grace/Stephanie Grey (Youghal)

B11S   Charlie Grace (Ballina)  Bt  Thomas Ryan (Youghalarra)    11/5, 11/7 

G11S  Christine Percy (Lahorna)   Bt  Cassandra Jones (Nenagh)  11/1, 11/5

Tuesday 10th in Ballinahinch S/Final

BU13S    Oisín Pepper (Ballina)  Bt John Ryan Newport  


Thursday January 12th in Nenagh  2017 @ 6.30 PM


B10S Nenagh - Billy O'Brien Bt  Youghal - Padraig Ryan  11/5, 11/2

G12S  Nenagh - Éabha O'Brien  Bt  Youghal - Maria Ryan   15/3, 15/14 


B13S  Ballina - Oisin Pepper  Bt  Lahorna - Eoin Carroll    15/6, 11/15, 15/6

B14D  Ballina - Adam Fogarty and Kian Donnelly  Bt Ballinahinch - Nathan Lenihan and Stephen Coffey    15/8, 15/1

B17D   Youghal - Ben Cooney and Ciaran McKeogh  Bt  Ballinahinch - Colin Harrington and Brendan Coffey  14/21, 21/14, 11/10  



Also through to County Finals in Cashel on Sunday 15th January.

B11D       Sean Lyons and Joe Finn (Ballina)

B12S       Evan Carey  (Ballina)

B16S       Dylan Foley (Newport) 

B17S       Louis Kennedy (Lahorna)

G11D      Ella Slattery and Iris Grace  (Youghalarra)

G12D      Hannah Grace and Leanne Gould   (Lahorna)

G13D      Katie O'Keeffe and Emma Cooney  (Youghalarra)

G14S      Amy McKeogh   (Ballina)

G15S      Meagan Morris   (Nenagh)

G15D     Siobhan Prentice and Isobel Farnane  (Ballina)

G16S       Katie Morris  (Nenagh)

G17D      Katie Gould and Eleanor Percy (Lahorna)